MRT Putrajaya Line,


Mass Rapid Transit Corporation Sdn Bhd


The MRT Putrajaya Line transverses from the North West towards Putrajaya, the Administrative Capital City. The Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit (KVMRT) system runs through several densely populated urban fabric, such as Damansara Damai, Kepong, Batu and Serdang.

A range of generic concept designs consistent with the overall project objectives were developed to provide flexibility to the Detailed Design Consultants (DDCs) and basis for the development of detailed designs and implementation. The materials and finishes chosen were based on the pricing, aesthetics, durability, ease of maintenance, resistance to vandalism and corrosion, and availability in the local context.

All nine stations were launched in Phase One are above ground and six of them offer Park ‘n Ride facilities. The stations are Damansara Damai, Sri Damansara Barat, Sri Damansara Sentral, Sri Damansara Timur, Metro Prima, Kepong Baru, Jinjang, Sri Delima, and Kampung Batu.